Bom

By Bom

When you take your small lens..........

Yep, I took my small lens with me today for my walk round Felbrigg with my friend H, and as we passed the lake we were tipped off that there was an otter in the lake about 30m ahead. So as we got closer we could see it near the edge of the lake, but my little lens only goes up to 150mm, not the 400mm of my big lens. How annoying was that as it was the first time I've had a proper sighting of an otter in the wild, AND it caught a fish, AND it was close enough that I could have got some fab photos! Oh well, lesson learnt. 

I've spend several hours in the garden today, cutting back and removing my cucumber and sweet pepper plants in the greenhouse, it was not warm enough this summer for the sweet peppers to grow to full size, but I got a number of mini cucumbers. I tidied up in the far side of the garage and put away my garden furniture and ornaments for the winter. Then I added the remaining two bags of manure to the raised bed for growing salad things, forked it in and then covered the bed ready for winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.