Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

STRIPES

Had a parcel to collect from a locker at W H Smiths in the Metrocentre so that's where I headed this afternoon.  Before getting my parcel I did some food shopping in Marks and Spencers and bought some birthday cards from The Card Factory.  October and November are busy months for family birthdays.

Got my blip shot in the Metrocentre. Couldn't find anything suitable for the Mono Monday theme which is " Mysterious " so Ive gone with the Blip Community Challenge which is " Stripes ".

When I got home I noticed that the large fuchsia bush near my front gate had been trimmed - the part which was nearest the street..  One of my neighbours sent me a Whatsapp message yesterday  to say he was going to do it.  I have great neighbours.I told him to put the cuttings in my Green Bin as it was empty but when I looked the bin was still empty.  He must have put them in his own bin.  As the bins get emptied tomorrow I decided to do some trimming/cutting back myself to fill my bin.  I cut a bit more of the fuchsia and some other bushes and after an hour the bin was full.

The weather today has been quite nice - bright and warm.

Steps today - 7,954.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.