Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HALLOWEEN POSTBOX TOPPER... and Blipsnap

Its been a rainy day but I needed to go out so I headed off to the village this afternoon.  Fortunately it was only drizzling while I was out.  Usual food shopping and I also collected a parcel.

Took my blip shot in the village.  A lovely Halloween themed topper on the postbox.  ( Coincidentally  YellowBalloon  who also lives in my village has blipped the very same topper today)

When I got home there was a parcel waiting for me in the garage so I unpacked that ( it was food and household items ).  Then I did a load of washing.

At 7pm my sister in law Virginia arrived to take me to her house.  I spent a lovely evening with her and my brother - and the two dogs. We had some lovely food and there was lots to chat about.  My niece Rachael and her cat Bolt were also there.  Rachael is back home temporarily while she's looking for a new place to live.  It was great to see her as I don't see her very often.  Her cat Bolt is very cute.  Hes had to get used to living with 2 dogs - but he's showing them who is boss.  Rachael did have two cats but poor Benny was put to sleep a couple of weeks ago - kidney failure.  Very sad.

At around midnight Virginia drove me home.  The weather had taken a turn for the worse by then.  The rain was torrential - so heavy that the windscreen wipers couldn't cope.  And there was thick fog.  Good job the roads were quiet - we never saw another car.

Steps today - 7,315

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.