fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Cook's Torch

Be careful where you point that thing said mrsfb.

I can think of at least one blipper who would probably be able to come up with a multitude of uses for this. I on the other had had to hunt for it in the cupboard, with Tiny Tuesday's fire in mind. I've only ever used it for those DIY crème brûlées where they give you the sugar to spread on top. I can't remember the last time I needed it.

We've had bouts of really heavy rain today. So pleased we didn't get it yesterday evening. I've added an extra from last night, probably my best photo. It's snowing!

Despite the rain we've been to Witney and bought a new oven. The current one is 10 years old and needs a new top element and door seal. By the time we'd priced the parts and worked out the cost of a service engineer to fit it properly it was very tempting to get a new one. So we have. I hope it's going to fit. The sales guy said it will, though he did consult with his boss first.

I think we are coming into mouse season now - I caught #55 in the garage this morning, just 2 days after the last one. This one looked a bit wobbly so I don't hold out much hope for his survival. I would have saved him for Stiffknees' Ivy to chase, but I didn't think it would have been a fair contest.

One year ago:
I've Started ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.