ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Ghost signs

This is a bit of a blip of desperation. I've previously blipped the Brunswick Book Club and its ghost signs. I saw another of those ghost signs around the corner on Brunswick Street today, and also on the now departed Print Sponge (quite a colourful #leithwalkshop just around the corner that I actually thought of stopping to blip today). And in a three-for treat, there is also a business purveying massages in this photo. Anyway, I took this photograph when I sneaked into Twelve Triangles for something tasty for my lunch but I honestly thought I would find something better during the day. However, there was nothing exciting around work and I came home around 5pm in appalling weather (cold, wet, windy). And by then it was already almost dark. Really, truly, winter darkness is upon us. So this will have to do.

A fairly quiet day, so I was able to get home in time to start tidying the place up in preparation for heading north tomorrow for the weekend. I also did some printing in preparation for a sequence of tricky meetings tomorrow. Let us see what happens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.