Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Very Tiny...

I still have phlox blooming in my garden (I deadhead them right after first bloom which often forces a second bloom) adding a nice splash of pink to mark Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  While I was snooping around the flowers trying to find a spider or something interesting, I saw an impossibly small insect on one of the blossoms.  If you aren't familiar with phlox, the blossom is about the size of an American dime, so that gives you an idea how small the insect was.  The only thing I could really tell through the lens was that it had wings.  Once on the screen, I was able to identify it as a Rose Aphid.  Nothing special about rose aphids but I thought it made a fun photo today.

It was down into the 40's last night so quite brisk out this morning.  However, I still enjoyed being out in the garden for a while.  I had a nice pilates practice via zoom at noon.  I just started doing pilates last month but I am already feeling a difference and the practice is getting easier.  I (like many people) have to be very mindful of using my core rather than my lower back.  This is a great way to build core strength for me.

I also did some more reading on photographing working dog events.  I think one of two of the trainers are going to be working their dogs in the field on Friday and if so, I plan to head over and practice some shots before the big event on Saturday.  Can you tell I'm enjoying this?

Tomorrow morning I'm meeting up with a friend to walk a favorite trail - she'll be birding and I'll be photographing.  I always really enjoy spending time with her so looking forward to it.

Hubs and I are watching the second season of "The Old Man" on FX and really enjoying it.  Seems like the first season was eons ago so we had to watch the final episode of last season just to catch ourselves up.  

Dark with dried cherries today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.