Jambo journal

By IainC

Wet

Not a day for outside dining!
My library books were due back so I donned my rain gear and sauntered down to Stockbridge. Surprised to see that Hamilton’s bar has met its demise as it always seemed pretty busy but I guess it’ll be re-leased, re-modelled and re-opened soon enough. Also sad to see Goll the hairdresser has gone, apparently closing a while ago but I hadn’t noticed. The shop opened in 1896 and since then the window display had hardly changed! I actually never had a haircut there but I don’t think that would’ve contributed to them closing the business.
JacktheLad swung past this afternoon bringing the last of his backgreen apples and receiving some apple cake in return, a fair trade. I’ll have to get baking again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.