jennym999

By jennym999

Pirate party invite!

I’ve spent a bit of time today going through old paperwork/ school reports/ certificates etc for both my children. I came across this party invitation which we held jointly with another family in a local hall when our children were 5 and 7. They were all asked to dress up and we played traditional party games…no entertainer just us parents! I remember it well as we still have some great photos. Note not done on a computer….we didn’t have any publisher type programmes then just very basic word processing so hand done and use of photocopier sufficed fine! 

This morning after some cleaning……..I went to Garson Farm Garden centre hoping to get some indoor plants and some for my balcony planters. I was amazed to see that their Christmas displays are nearly ready…the theme this year is Narnia. I resisted taking a photo as it’s not yet November! About four chaps were constructing a sledge and reindeer which they told me are going to be suspended from the roof of the outdoor plant space. I will return in a couple of weeks to see the displays. So many Christmas presents there already…lots of boxed sets with masses of Christmas packaging …all very expensive and not good value.
I wanted some indoor pot plants but there was little choice and all so expensive so I retuned to our local M and S and bought two lots of lilies instead. 

This evening I am going to the local theatre to see a production of Evita which I’m really looking forward to as so many good songs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.