jennym999

By jennym999

Pink impatiens

My bright pink impatiens has done so well this year…..most in pots but some in the ground. I bought one lot back in June and another batch at the end of July ….so four months flowering well is great. Now that the leaves on other plants have gone pinkish brown plus the hydrangeas the garden still looks good. However with cold weather predicted these impatiens will be killed at the first frost/ low temperature.

Last night I went to an amateur production of Evita which was so well done. The large chorus ( mainly older ladies and gents) looked  as if they were really enjoying it and the choreography was great . The chap playing Che was excellent and Evita was good too. Also the ‘Barbara Dixon’ lady who sang ‘another suitcase in another hall’ was great too. 

Today I went out to lunch at a newly opened Italian restaurant nearby . The food was good but not outstanding…not sure it was good value! Plus I was disappointed that that had no heating on as it was only 9C outside and I was not wearing a thick jumper!

Yesterday I had COVID and flu jabs and didn’t sleep well so feeling tired today…I need an early night as have been out three nights in a row which is unusual.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.