River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: “James Grieve” Apples

Raining when we woke up this morning but it soon stopped and we had a nice morning, temperature barely in double figures.

MrD went off on his deliveries and I planted the last few pink garlic and “Red Russian” Kale next to the ones I’d planted on Monday - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3290034847694720293 - I was able to mulch them with lawn mowings and leaves too :-)

Haven’t done so well with growing “Cavollo Nero” this year, I have 4 seedlings which have grown into small plants, they’re too small to plant out so I’ve potted them on and they’re back in the protective box!

Picked pockets full of eating apples at lunchtime and after washing them and checking them over I picked a damaged one and ate it, it was incredibly sweet with a delicious taste - surprisingly good considering the lack of sunshine and all the miserable weather we’ve had since the beginning of the year!

This afternoon, whilst I was cooking chilli con carne for MrD’s tea, I had a lovely surprise when Sam the dog put his head into the kitchen - with his owner I hastily add. They were looking for a missing parcel, which I didn’t have but it was lovely to catch up :-))

It’s very windy this evening but no where near the wind in Florida - https://www.bbc.co.uk/weather/articles/cd98znqwpzyo


Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr
Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.