Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Haircut imminent, Archie!

Well, JR had a bit of a relapse last night, and cancelled her gym visits during the night. She took it easy today, though popped out for supermarket shopping. I took Archie out several times, once to the cemetery for this Autumny shot.

It was colder today than it has been - the duffle cost has had its first outing.

JR joined me in having a lazy afternoon - I found some hidden chocolate, and we watched ‘A Place in the Sun’ and ‘Help, we’ve bought a village!’ I like that kind of programme. Finished ‘Joan’ last night - enjoyed that.

And the final of ‘Slow Horses tonight’. I read an article on the story so far, and thank goodness I did - it made everything a bit clearer!

Eyes still sore. I popped in to the chemist, but they wouldn’t give me anything, it being so soon after surgery. I suppose I’ll just keep going with the drops the optician gave me.

Let’s hope Hurricane Milton loses some of its power before it hits land!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.