Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A state of disrepair…

What a beautiful day! No wind, blue skies, just on the nippy side… but hey, we can’t complain.

JR went to ONE gym session this morning. Easing back into her regime. Then in the afternoon she invited Hazel to be her plus one (with her membership card) for a visit to the two Modern Galleries. We had been a month or so ago, and enjoyed both venues. AND the fantastic lunch at Modern One.

Archie and I went for a big walk (more than 6,000 steps) over the Links and down to the canal. I see the wee café boat looks a little worse for wear. Archie thought I was taking a photo of him, but I actually wanted the advanced disintegration of the boat. In fact, there was no evidence of it just being shut for the day - I think it is no more.

We did not stop for any refreshments, because I had a fabby lunch awaiting my return. A bowl of a leftover tasty vege concoction JR made last night.

My long awaited physio appointment tomorrow!!

Extra photo by JR at Modern One.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.