suehutton

By suehutton

Two Weeks On

On the whole a gloomy day, but the sun obliged late this morning to let me capture the sycamore tree at the end of the drive in all its Autumn glory. We're lucky we haven't had strong winds or else the tree would be stripped of most of its leaves. It's just two weeks since the end of our holiday.

The colours stand out even more spectacularly against the dark sky.

I decided against struggling to choir rehearsal and also the concert on Saturday. I'm still in pain and tired after Monday at the dentist.

A pair of Gumbies slippers arrived. They looked very substantial but I can't even lift my feet to get into them. They've been returned straight away.

The outstanding news today was that it was Basil's official 13th birthday. I say official because we don't know when it was, him being a rescue dog and all. So the vet and I made it up, 09/10/11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.