suehutton

By suehutton

Doggy in the Window

An excursion today, into Northamptonshire, traditionally a place for boot and shoe manufacture, although there used to be a shoe factory down The Lant, in Shepshed. The site is now a care home.

I was determined to get some accurate fitting for my db wider fit shoes. Seen by appointment. Well it was successful in that the fitters confirmed that when the lady at Barleston had originally fitted their shoes, she was spot on. I bought two pairs of shoes and a pair of slippers. Len also bought a pair of shoes, that fit him properly. Then we were ushered to the door because the next appointment had arrived.

The ladies loved Basil. If I were to ever have to return a pair of shoes, I was to slip in a piece of paper saying, 'Basil's Mummy.' The two of them seemed to me to be something straight out of Victoria Wood, God bless her.

As we left, I spotted this doggy in the window who presumably was waiting for his Mummy to come home.

Masses of traffic on the A14 and M1 and finally, going into Loughborough on the A512. It took us half an hour to reach Sainsbury's to fill up with petrol. Where did all this traffic come from and where was it going?

By the time we managed to leave the petrol station, the sky was aglow. Travelodge  seemed a different place (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.