Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Lemons and polenta

Today starts well, with me getting up early to make a cake and prepare a fresh batch of home made granola. I’ve definitely got more energy than I’ve had for ages. Then I decide to do the ironing that has piled up over the last week or so before a friend arrives and we go out to lunch. 

It’s not long after sitting down that I realise I’ve overdone it  and it’s a bit of a struggle to get through just sitting on the hard chairs - like so many pub-restaurants, Pen y Bryn’s furniture is a hotch-porch mix of old brown tables and chairs; characterful rather than comfortable. 

So once back home, I spend the rest of the day lying down under my heated blanket feeling rather sorry for myself and just not able to drag myself out to take the shot I’ve planned for Wide Wednesday. 

So I’m afraid you have my lemon and polenta cake complete with its cracked lemon drizzle glaze. It’s more delicious than it looks, and very easy to make. 

https://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/flourless-lemon-polenta-drizzle-cake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.