fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Apples Do Fall

What a gorgeous day today. Look at that sky. We were a bit slow getting going this morning (actually that seems to be the norm most days at the moment) so decided to visit Snowshill Manor NT which is reasonably close for us. We've been a few times before but I was surprised to think the last time was over 2 years ago. It was the home of Charles Wade, an eccentric collector, artist, architect, craftsman and poet. With all due respect I don't find the poetry that impressive though it does gives an insight into his thinking and personality I guess.

A couple of shots from his collections in the extras. Some of it is a bit weird to be honest. It gave me an idea though. We could open up our house to visitors to see our extensive Pre-Raphaelite art collection, and mrsfb's growing collection of book reading figurines (one more purchased today by the way), not just in the house but also in our expansive garden. 

On the other hand I guess not, as we would have to offer parking and refreshments I suppose. On that latter subject there is a very good café at Snowshill, which we visited twice. It would be a good place for a blipmeet I think as it offers the obligatory bacon butties.

The blip title? Well in other news we are watching Apples Never Fall at the moment, a rather tenuous link I know.

One year ago:
That Door

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.