fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Walking The Dogs

It is a truth universally acknowledged that if you venture out without having had a shave you will bump into people you know. I was on my way to the churchyard in search of a blip, squirrels maybe, when I heard our friend J locking up the church for the night. Some late visitors had turned up though and being the kind person that she is she let them in. Then another group turned up, delaying matters even more. It gave us a chance for a chat anyway. She was walking a black dog, not hers but belonging to another family member. Then another dog walker, T I think, came on the scene, with a brown dog. I asked if I could take  a photo of the four of them. I've forgotten the names of the dogs.

As it happens I get a weekly email/video from Master Your Photography and this week's was all about photographing pets, specifically cats and dogs. One tip was to get the owners in too. Well I did that!

It was a much nicer afternoon and early evening, after rain again this morning. After an Ocado delivery I did a bit of admin, then watched the second half of the derby match between Cheltenham Town and Swindon. At one point Cheltenham were 0-3 down but came back strongly, just not strongly enough losing 2-3 at the end.

One year ago:
Peace And Love
Two years since the Northleach blipmeet. Wow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.