seizetheday

By seizetheday

Autumn colour

An early-morning appointment with the GP, and MrM kindly left early for work so he could drop me off on the way. When she learned about my recent trip to A&E, the GP added the likely culprit, a drug to lower blood pressure,  to my list of allergies. She seemed a little surprised that my BP is lower than it had been (but by no means perfect) without the offending medication, and hasn't prescribed any more drugs (sigh of relief...). Been trying ground flax seeds to help lower blood pressure (featured on one of Michael Mosley's 'Just One Thing' podcasts), so maybe that has something to do with it.

Popped into Lidl after my appointment to buy some croissants, before walking back home. I regularly pass this house with its creeper on the wall. Looks lovely at this time of year.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.