Living my dream

By Mima

I'm going in...

It is another glorious spring day, which is warm enough for Bean to seek water when she is outside. 

Here she is going in for a full 'head-plough' to cool her brain during our lunchtime walk. She repeated the performance in each creek, pond and dam which we passed. 

That's what 23C will do to a dog.

And you are treated to yet another Bean Blip :-)

There is a conclusion to yesterday's mystery of the land in the village which might, or might not belong to me.

My suspicions grew even greater when the real estate agent failed to call round in the afternoon to show me evidence of my ownership.

This morning I decided to take matters into my own hands, and did some fossicking online. 10 minutes later - and $6 poorer - I had proof that I do not own it. What a relief.

I then discovered, while we were out at lunchtime, that the real estate agent had mentioned the true owner's name to a neighbour, who leapt to the conclusion it was me because we share the same first name. He gave the real estate agent my details. And I received the phone call.

I shan't be contacting the agent. It is of no interest to me to sort out his mistake. And I certainly will not be doing his due diligence for him. And you won't be surprised to hear that should I ever require a real estate agent in the future, he will be at the bottom of the list...

It was all a cock and bull story, to use yet another animal idiom. With a happy ending: I really do not want more land than I already care for.

To celebrate I am making a Canadian Farmhouse cheese, which will be ready to eat when a friend comes to stay in two weeks' time. 

Happy days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.