Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Well guess what..

As soon as you say (as I did eight days ago) that you've seen your last butterfly of the season you go and fall over more.  I saw this speckled wood, NOT in the garden, and it wasn't a lone one either but one of at least four.  At the time I thought they were each of them pristine, but when I got home I noticed this one has a torn hind wing, so I guess that idea was due to the current state of my eyes.  Don't you love it against the colours of those stones?

I looked up this chap on my chart of butterfly flight periods and it should have finished flying a week ago, but that isn't, after all, exceptionally different from more average years, so all I can do now is take a deep breath and say thank you ;))

Thank you all too for your kind thoughts yesterday.  Yes, I felt a bit tired today, but it's wonderful how much better a good night's rest can make you feel.  Hope your weekend's going well.  Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.