Bom

By Bom

A quiet day

Another quiet day. I drove in to town this morning for a newspaper and some rolls. I was hoping to drive to Cromer or Pensthorpe tomorrow for a walk, but my rib injury hasn’t recovered enough yet to drive far. I also opened a new cash ISA at the post office, the only place left in Holt for banking. The poor two members of staff hadn’t had any training on it and couldn’t answer questions, but I’d looked at it online so I filled out the forms and one of them processed it with no problem following the on screen instructions. More admin this morning. I didn’t get a photo whilst I was out, so this is one of my Doug Hyde ornaments. 

This afternoon I watched the film Threads broadcast the other day by BBCFOUR and the introduction shown beforehand. It’s about nuclear war told solely from the perspective of a few people living in Sheffield. It was originally broadcast in Sept 1984, I remember the controversy but don’t think I actually saw it then. A very hard watch, but probably quite realistic and thought provoking and they did well with a very limited budget.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.