Bom

By Bom

Pensthorpe

G very kindly picked me up this morning and drove me over to Pensthorpe where we went for a lovely bimble. It was a quite slow walk because of my injury, but I walked further than I was expecting. We went in search of fungi and saw plenty of bracket fungi, and some fly agarics which all looked like they'd been nibbled. Did you guess three of the photos from the thumbnail - fly agaric, a gull, a mallard (cadging under our table outside the cafe). I liked that five of the sheep were huddling together looking in disbelief that the sixth was brave / stupid enough to head off on her own! It was so nice to get out again.  This afternoon I signed up to Apple TV for a month and started the fourth series of Slow Horses - just brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.