Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Blue Mediterranean

My walks today were in solitude, as Sweetheart felt himself too feeble to go outdoors... more a matter of mindset, than really being feeble, but I have to accept his ideas at times; and today he turned 79 years of age, what makes me realise that he's coming of age and so today I accepted his will.

It isn't custom in Greece to celebrate one's birthday, but namedays are celebrated instead; what's quite convenient as all Anna's celebrate their nameday on the same date and all named Yannis and Yanna, or Yorgos and Giorgia, Vasilis and Vasiliki etc. etc. celebrate their nameday on their one special date. 

This spot along the coast  is 1 km from Sweetheart's home and I get here often, walking by that is. Now the rock in the waters give me the impression that it's the bull, rising from the waters, to kidnap the lady... Zeus kidnapping Europa, this picture suggests me.

Thank you all for your visits and reactions upon my recent entries; much appreciated! also by Sweetheart, who finds it rather funny that I have this journal on Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.