Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Crossing Paths

I can't say this is a regular occurence, but I have 'met' a fox on this path on previous occasions, but this was the first time I had a long telephoto lens with me.  The path is the link between our housing estate and the local playing fields.  It's only about 50 metres in length but I'm pretty sure this fox has its den in the area.

We had a good staring match and then as I started to walk forward, he/she cut into the undergrowth.  I'd been watching an entertaining game of rugby on the local playing fields between Bloxwich and St Leonards.  It started in brilliant sunshine, but in the second half it started to rain.  The wind was particularly strong and dictated much of the play.  St Leonards came out worthy winners in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.