Skullcandy

I have finally arrived at a near par technologically with people who actually know how to listen to music on various devices. I am such a luddite. My friend Kelli told me how easy and free it is to listen to Spotify through a small speaker connected via bluetooth. I just never had done it but she has a list of Irish tunes to learn on there so I decided to purchase a speaker for about $35 and I figured out how to download the app and connect it to my phone and now I am listening to music... I'm really pleased with myself and a little sheepish as it's taken me so long to do this.
Dinner was great last night with Mom and then on to the Gryphon Theater at the Civic Center. My extra is one of the gryphons that are carved on either side of the stage. I loved the way the lights were making them glow. I had forgotten what an amazing musician and showman Jalan is. Holy cow, that guy can pick. And the energy he puts into his music was so fun to watch. I have included another link to one of his videos, live at a festival in Wyoming 5 years ago. His beard is a little grayer now.. lol but no less energy. It's about 10 minutes of insane banjo playing.
Not much today except buying some potatoes from a local farmer and buying my speaker. I am baking some pumpkin bread and changing the recipe to gf so we'll see how it comes out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.