Fotomatikus

By hazelh

10cc at the Usher Hall

I often say that my favourite music can be summed up as 'Northern lads, guitars, drums, and witty lyrics'. I was transported back to teenage years listening to music of this genre in my middle sister's bedroom when I went to see 10cc at the Usher Hall with Elly this evening. 

It was a great concert, focused on the group's hits from the 1970s. I was very happy to sing along to the dozen or so songs that I knew, and enjoyed the remainder that were new to me. It struck me that 10cc's music is actually quite complex and somewhat closer to prog rock than I had previously realised.

Earlier in the day we celebrated Mr hazelh's birthday with cards, presents, and lemon drizzle cake with a candle. The pair of us also went out for a short walk in the afternoon. We were lucky to choose a gap between the showers for our wee outing.

Exercise today: walking (18,204 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.