seizetheday

By seizetheday

Leeds roofscape

A trip to Leeds this morning to have lunch with Tom. Before we met up, there was time for a browse around M&S, where I acquired a fleece gilet with the winter months in mind. Then Tom insisted on introducing me to an outdoor shop (more like a large warehouse) that I'd not heard of before, and I came out with a couple more garments suitable for the coming season. (In my defence, they were on offer!)

Lunch, at Eat your Greens, was delicious, especially the frangipani tart which came, unexpectedly, with chocolate ice cream. 

Afterwards, time for a some window shopping with Tom before, all too soon, we headed to the station for our trains - his to Wakefield where he's working at the theatre this evening, and mine to Huddersfield to catch the bus home. 

Never consciously noticed this splendid Leeds roofscape before.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.