Deja Vu! What a day!

First thing - an article in the Daily Mail about some white pitbull with a patch on his eye - just like JimBob - some bastard had actually tattooed the dog and then dumped it. Thank heavens no one tattooed JB! Anyway, in a moment of weakness I gave $20 to his treatment. Doesn't the internet make the world small when this is a dog in California and I'm in Italy?

Second thing - lots of helicopter photos today - which was going to be my Blip until this chap came down the pass. Last year this same guy came down and I thought it was a hoax - decided it wasn't. But today is practically same day as last year! So it must be his yearly thing.

From what I could tell he's an older Italian gentleman who must be paralysed as he controls the chair using breath. Doesn't speak much English - but I bunged a FS business card in his top pocket anyway.

Third thing - lots of pricks on bicycles, worse than normal, and I was in my usual "hate all you *****" mode. And then some cyclist stopped and asked if he could have my crisps!! He was a mess and there wasn't a way I could say no. Well, actually, I did say no. Gave him his own pack of Cheese & Onion crisps - don't care for them. He was totally thankful and went on his way.

Then the heavens opened and I ended up giving a different cyclist shelter in my van. Nice chap. When it stopped raining he went on his way.

You know, no matter how badly they treat me - I'll never turn down a request for help when asked by these guys.

And then to close the day another cyclist cussed me out. Pricks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.