Incredibish

By Incredibish

Magnifying the Maize Meal Mountain

More magnitude than magnify, to be honest, but as a happenstance shot it was hard to ignore. 

We came across this extremely alert working dog today, on our walk, as the farmer stores up the winter feed for their cattle. At least I got a few "M's" in for the Mono Monday Mmmonth... 

The grass bank hides the concrete base of the store, so the mountain of munched up maize has to be nearly twenty feet tall...

A cold and damp day. Not so bad for the plasterers, who are at least indoors. The builders continue with the paving and rainwater soakaway. I think I would have been very bad at an outdoor job.. I like warm.

958 years ago today, the Battle of Hastings was fought. 1066 and all that. I followed a curious trail to note that date, because watching some American political commentary I realised I had no idea what 1488 meant.

Oh America... please don't.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.