Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Relaxing

I had a number of attempts at today’s challenge (thanks sk for hosting) but none were very successful until Mr PHL helped me out with this rather unfocused image of my toes through his glasses. Hope it fits the bill.

We’ve had a very slow day by the pool. Mr PHL is much improved and whilst my brother and his son in law headed for a game of golf with friends of J’s on the island, the rest of us sat in the sun and braved the pool. My wee great nephew Jacob can’t quite get his head round the fact that I am his papa’s (my brother) sister and asked me if I live here in Majorca every time he sees me. Bless!

It’s almost 7pm here and I’m enjoying a wee glass of a rather cheeky Sauvignon blanc (which cost me €2.79) on the balcony whilst Mr PHL gets ready to head out for dinner with his brother and sister in law.

Both my children made it to their respective travel destinations today. Miss PHL is in Blantyre city, Malawi with a school group and young Mr PHL is in Houston for the week with his wedding to. For a chap who is a home based worker, he’s certainly getting around this year - Aberdeen, London and Houston on multiple occasions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.