Living my dream

By Mima

When life gives you lemons

It is a nice crop this year. I should get an LDC and a bottle of cordial out of them, and still have a couple to slice and eat with some pan-fried Blue Cod. 

I am dreaming of these things: the lemons are still a wee way from being ready to pick.

Thank you so much for all the love for Bean yesterday. 

I am delighted to report that she was keen as mustard for a walk this afternoon. Nothing doing I'm afraid! But it demonstrates that she has almost completely forgotten that she is in any discomfort whatsoever. She is still limping a little, but overall she is significantly better. The magic of medication and sleep...

She has been asleep much of the day, soaking up the sun. And we both slept the sleep of the just last night.

And as a result my energy levels are high. I have done heaps of weeding (although it barely shows - there is so much more I can do) planted out sweetpeas, made an onion and silverbeet flan and shovelled compost here and there.

A cracking day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.