Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pampering

This is the only picture I have taken today. On a "proper" camera anyway.

So, the week is getting mega busy. I had an early start seeing Amelia first thing. Then at work with muchos to do. G swung around to take me to the exchange when she got back from work. Chatting so much last night with people, we stayed in Wafi too long and missed sending off a gift of money to my sister in PK.

Back home for lunch and to make a dent in my EFS queue. Back out again, this time to see Varinia (on the left). G came with me and had a manipedi!! Varinia had been to the dentist yesterday and wasn't 100% but is soldiering on. The joys of running your own business! She allowed me to get this shot of her before we left.

We finished the evening watching Cliff Richard's Great 80 Tour. It was entertaining and featured two songs that I'd never heard him sing in concert before—both from the early 1980s.

There's enough pink here to qualify for BCAM 2024. Could you please click on this link to help towards BCAM projects? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.