gennepher

By gennepher

Laboscope

I am really tired today.
I was out this morning doing very local stuff and picking up Amazon parcel at the pickup point.

Well, a bit of a disaster, picking up the parcel.
It had split open in every way possible, and someone had taped it up. I didn't know whether to reject it, but I could see that there were two things in it I really wanted it now. I could not tell if the other thing was in it, but I thought I would sort that out when I get home.

I couldn't even lift the parcel, so the post office employee took it to my car for me.

It was two 5 L containers of white vinegar, food grade and you can also use it for cleaning. I use that for all my cleaning purposes, I do not use the proprietary stuff. I took photos of the parcel before I got it into the house. I simply took the two 5 L containers in separately using my walker. And squashed between the two 5 L bottles was my other item. It WAS/HAD BEEN a pair of wraparound glasses with pink lenses. It was a very last one on Amazon...

I was so disappointed...

I was so annoyed with the packer who had absolutely no brain cells who put a pair of glasses in the same box as two 5 L containers of white vinegar to be tossed around on the journey to my pick up point. But then I thought I was being unfair, because perhaps the packer was absolutely exhausted in the job they were doing. But then, who puts two 5 L containers of liquid in one parcel?

I had ordered the two containers of white vinegar on different days, several days apart so I did not expect them to arrive on the same day. They were on offer, and the offer had continued...


I made a flask of tea, went to bed. I was really tired because my cochlear battery had pegged out while I was out, and this made lip reading impossible with people who don't speak clearly. I don't have that info because the cochlear remote app on this iPad mini is not working because Bluetooth is not working on the iPad mini and so I don't have the information as to the state of the rechargeable battery before I leave the house. I did carry the spare rechargeable battery and I kept it in a little bag in my handbag, but at some point, it must've fallen out of my bag.

I could not find another pair of my wraparound glasses with pink lenses anywhere, then I stuck lucky. In China and someone running a business probably from a tiny room, this guy had TWO of my pink glasses. I pressed BUY immediately. The last two in the whole wide world.!!! They're being tracked, and will arrive at me on a specified date next week. I am sure they cannot fare any worse in an aeroplane hold...

I just fell in a deep sleep until 9 pm...

Creative...I have run out of time so a Labocope pic of the end of my bed...


No time for anything else now I need to get to sleep again...Sweet dreams...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.