gennepher

By gennepher

Kaleider

Still tired. Been awake since 4 am

I am assuming that I am tired because I have to sort out so much technology at the moment, including using some old Bluetooth technology from the 2009s which I got (paid for myself) to try and listen to music. The cochlear team at the time said I would not get anything by listening to music so they couldn't help me in that way. But I never listen to the word no, I never have. And so I spent quite a bit of money in 2010 to get some equipment that I could listen to music to and it was amazing compared to what I had before.

Still have all that old stuff, I have been rooting it out and connecting it up. I would say I was quite depressed at the moment especially with all this faff with the modern day today equipment which is not working at all or properly.


I need that music to stop me falling even deeper into that black hole. So to that end yesterday I had a very old device (Which doesn't connect up to my Wi-Fi but did to the weatherspoon's one)  and I was downloading music to it in wetherspoons.

Once home I have two options... Either connected up to what I think is called a boombox, and play music full blast (easy to move around with), I am in a detached bungalow....

Or I can use Bluetooth, on the boom box, with it but I have to combine it with the mini mic and a bit of other equipment ,(a faff to set up)to be able to stream it directly to my processor...

This gives me much needed respite. Although I am a bit anchored to the spot with the second system...

The other thing I need is more fairy lights and the front room and my bedroom. Not the flashing sort that kind sends me demented. But just a stay still light that gently fades and fades back in again...


I think another shopping trip is in order from Amazon.....

 Wildlife nighttime video...

Badgers & a Fox & a Cat

Time 40 odd seconds.

https://youtube.com/shorts/yp-RR98ZfBE?si=20KQQGHsCP_HW8FP  

I would say that I am on a short fuse at the moment. Someone commented on this video saying something like 'what's happening here'...Really? I had already explained that these were nightly visitors... I replied "Cat sits on swing, fox enters stage left, badger enters stage right, and then they all go home all go home!' when I read it back thought I was being a little unfair to those less than their full quota of dolly mixtures, so I reworded it to what is on there now....

And on some days, I have less than my full quota of dolly mixtures, so it's applies to me as well...

Creative is the Kaleider app with the same subject as last night...

Now, I have no idea who else I could upset today but it might be a jolly good idea once I come offline, and just cuddled this cat...

It is raining, we have some yellow weather warnings for goodness knows what... And so therefore I think it is safe not to venture out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.