KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Rain

Oh the rain was lovely today, although it didn't actually rain for much of the day. I felt well enough today to crave a walk in the woods...a good sign! So I went to the Tualatin Hills Nature Center - just a 15 minute drive from my house. It's a fairly flat area and you can walk quite a distance should you so desire. The woods smelled so good after the rain. And the fungi are popping up now that the woods are wet! I've never seen one like this, does anyone know what it is?

Busy day with an early (7:15am!) virtual doc appointment followed by a breast ultrasound. I've not had one before, but both my biological sister and birthmother have had breast cancer, so I'm not taking any chances. Seems like a good month to remember to do these imaging tests.

Still coughing but so much better. I'm going to find a good movie to watch this evening and chill in front of the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.