Choose Joy

By Energia

Roses

My friend gave me roses for opening night. They are gorgeous, yellow and this peachy blend color. I need to take lots of photos while I have them. 

The church gave me more flowers the next day.

Wow. 


Recently I was in Baltimore and there was a Puppy Parade with amusingly dressed dogs. Recently there was a blessing of the animals in churches that do that. Yesterday there was a delightful NYTimes article about dogs in Ukraine that I only saw because I was desperate for some positive news and typed in the search engine, “puppies Ukraine.” There was essentially a dog festival last month in a former factory in Kyiv. Sandboxes. Plastic pools. Ball pits. Grooming. 13,000 dogs. People got them after the invasion because they needed something positive. Research has shown they have helped civilians and soldiers emotionally. https://www.nytimes.com/2024/10/06/world/europe/ukraine-war-dogs.html?smid=nytcore-ios-share&referringSource=articleShare&sgrp=c-cb

There is a video on Telegram showing Ukraine shoving Russian soldiers out of the Donetsk region. Drones saved the day. After enough of the drones the Russians began to flee but Ukraine still caught some of them. 

A Russian Tu-134 transport aircraft was set on fire over 1,000 km from Ukraine. They are used often to transport leadership of the military. They are not the safest and aren’t used for commercial flights anymore. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.