Bom

By Bom

A Beautiful October Day

What a beautiful day it’s been today, partly sunny and up to 20.6C - not what’s expected in mid October! I drove into town first thing for a haircut. Then I drove over to Blakeney for a wonderful talk by my friend H’s husband M. The talk was entitled The Musical Influence of Birds and drew from his book (as beautifully illustrated by my friend G’s husband M). M gave us some context, then played a piece of music accompanied by beautiful photos provided by F from our U3A photo group. What a team! Everyone seemed to enjoy the event which was well attended, it was very uplifting. Through it I’ve been introduced to a new musician called Marius Neset who’s a Norwegian jazz saxophonist - very good, I will get his album Birds.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VxvEWfrPMjs

After the talk I walked down to the Quay to go to the Blakeney Hotel to book afternoon tea for my friend T’s visit in mid Nov and another for the birthday treat for H, G and me at the end of Jan - things to look forward to. Then I did a short walk, it was glorious today, so warm.

Mid afternoon I spent a lovely hour in the garden pruning to shape a shrub, mowing the lawn, putting bins out and topping up the bird feeders. With my rib issue (improving nicely now) I was so glad that I put slopes rather than steps in when I redesigned the garden so I didn’t have to manoeuvre the bins or lawnmower up / down a step. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.