talloplanic views

By Arell

The witchy hour of gloomness

I had a slightly later start because I was just too lazy too tired after a loooong, late evening chat with bestie yesterday, but was plunged immediately into another round of digging out information for people.  All. Day. Long.  It left me tired by lunchtime and headachey by finishing time, and I think it took an hour to feel like making tea, which was nothing more than reheating the rest of yesterday's soup.

After tea I pottered in the garage, trying a "hack" involving a paint marker, some scrubbing pad and some sockets, but it didn't work.  In the end I took some stuff for my head and went out for half an hour.  The rain was down to mizzle, but the street lights looked quite nice.  I liked the contrast between sodium-vapour and newfangled LEDs.

Back home I tried to relax with 'Classique' Praha but it was opera with a rather enthusiastic tenor, and in the end it just grated on me.  A little William D Drake was more like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.