talloplanic views

By Arell

keepcup with events

I could have stayed in bed longer this morning, and indeed worked from home – and part of me fancied that despite having a decent catching-up sort of sleep – but no, porridge and then pedals.  And it was actually quite a nice ride to the office in oddly mild temperatures, taking my laid back tourer instead of Miss Mirabel which, despite all her honey coloured Brooks finery, is no match for my best bike.

Busy busy busy all day, but I found time to have lunch with Not Quite So Random Colleague who I think was also glad for a break.  We talked a lot about music, and Brian Eno was much discussed, before we talked about travelling in Europe, of which I have very little experience but NQSRC has a great deal.

I was glad for the end of the day though and had gone only a short way before needing to shelter from a band of heavy drizzle that seemingly came and went, and I was glad to get home to shower and cool down: my panniers aren't getting any lighter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.