The second half of life..

By twigs

Stamen

F & co sent me some flowers when I arrived back home from Melbourne......absolutely stunning.  This lily stamen is all that is left of the lilies and I love the simplicity of it.  

Irony.

Received very odd 'emergency alert' from Fi today.  Texted her back but no reply.  Thinking it must have been a pocked call I carried on shopping and getting into some domestic chores.  After I arrived home from supermarket I called her again.  Unbelievably she has taken a fall whilst out enjoying what was to have been her last Alfred Park walk and is now in hospital with a broken pelvis.  Whoever wrote this story sure had some sort of mean streak in them!  F is now in the hospital bed whilst K, the former patient, is the visitor.  F is even in the same ward K had been in .  The nurses did a double take when they saw them back on the ward.  Bang goes their flight home on Monday :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.