Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Big Birthday

Not G's. My sister in PK has reached the milestone age of 60 today. SweetArt, G & I were supposed to be in Lahore this week, but plans changed, so we've been supporting D via messages etc. In my picture, G is holding a "candle" on top of a lemon muffin! Later, during dinner, we opened a bottle of prosecco to toast D.

The day began with a trip to a local clinic where both G & I did some blood tests in preparation for next week when G has a routine follow-up with her doctor. We had to be fasting for at least eight hours, so we drove to Festival City for breakfast at M&S (where the picture was taken). We went to Eataly and then Wafi, where the pharmacist who had promised to have my tablets by noon, kept her word! (I was there at 12:15).

And we've been home since then, listening to a playlist of songs I compiled for my sister when she turned 40, and later, the news of big stuff happening in the Middle East.

Would you please click on this link to support BCAM 2024? Thank you. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.