Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Church Flowers

It was my turn to do the church flowers for 2 weeks. We're meant to use garden flowers but I haven't got that sort garden so I bought my favourite white chrysanths with some red roses and berries. I went down to church this morning, in between appointments, to arrange them and clear away dead flowers.

In the afternoon we had a trip to the city to buy a new table for the lodge. This is because, over winter, we will be doing some refurbishment of this 20 year-old property. The present table was bought at a time when we expected 6 visitors with the use of a bed-settee. We now limit visitors to 4, the number the lodge was designed for. A smaller table will give people more space.

The larger table will be re-homed, not scrapped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.