Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Dharamshala: Day 3

It turns out I wasn't just shattered when I got back to the room yesterday, I'd picked up a bug of some sort.  I suspect it was just a mild dose of 'Delhi Belly' but I had a temperature and was very thirsty.  I decided to stay in the room today and miss the events planned, but W still went along and thoroughly enjoyed the day, which included a visit to the Kangra State Museum, an institute of Buddhist teaching, and a cookery demonstration followed by lunch.  She took lots of photos but we haven't been able to get them off her phone and over to me yet, so instead this is the view I have had all day, from our bedroom balcony.

One complication which has reared its ugly head is that Virgin have now decided that W needs a 'fit to fly' certificate before they will let her fly home.  We will try and get that from the hospital by email but if that fails we will have to try and get there when we pass through Delhi in a few days time.  Hopefully that will not disrupt things too much but there is just a possibility that it will stop us from seeing the Taj Mahal.

I think this might be my last long haul holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.