Another Day

By BlackTulip

Looks like I feel

The outfall from the hacking has been bad and good.  The bad Is the impact it has on people who’ve fallen for the scam emails.  The good comes from the What’sApps, texts and phone calls from friends I haven’t been in contact with for a while.

The other problem is that Microsoft have emptied my email accounts.  Hopefully I’ll get them all back after thirty days if this is all resolved.  The annoying thing is that this emanates from a friend I have usually taken care to check before opening attachments.  This was Dropbox, and I didn’t suspect a thing.  Always, always, be cautious.  Too late for me.

This afternoon I took a short walk to clear my head and after last night’s rain the brook is fast flowing.  I was amazed to see a willow leaf clinging to the side of the rock, trying not to get carried away.

The new neighbours have been keeping a low profile and I may call round tomorrow, when hopefully they’ll be feeling a little more settled,

JJ has been to see the dermatologist regarding a mole, and it has to come out sooner rather than later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.