Teasel

By Teasel

Lemon Verbena

I slept late today.  I had planned to get up early to do some work, but that didn’t happen.  I did do some work though, but I also did a lot of procrastination.  I have two tricky things, that I didn’t get done this week, but need to get on top of them.  One is now done, the other is still outstanding and preying on my mind.  I also did some washing, then eventually got myself out for a run  It was really windy, but it was a really nice day.  I chose my route so I was partly sheltered.  Running into the wind was hard work , but all in all I enjoyed my run. 
 
Later in the afternoon, I had to pick the car up from the garage, and then I did some shopping.   I went for a very late afternoon walk – not far, and it was getting dark by the time I got back home.  I made tea, which was a very quick chicken curry.  It was tasty.  We were expecting BB home for tea, but he didn’t appear until much later, and had already eaten.
 
All in all a not very productive day, and that work is still preying on my mind
 
This lovely lemon verbena is really flourishing in the garden.   Earlier in the year we thought it was dead, but luckily TT spotted some signs of life, so didn’t throw it away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.