Teasel

By Teasel

Sloes

I spent my morning working – which was all rather annoying – but as a result of yesterday’s procrastination. I was trying to sort out a very badly written report, and I am sure I would have been quicker totally rewriting it myself.  I have now sent it back to the author, who will not be happy with me. 
 
BB headed off to rugby, they were playing in Langholm today, and he was on the team bus.  Later in the morning TT said, shall we go to Langholm to watch?  I would have loved to have had a wee trip to Langholm, as I have never been there, but I had plans later, so couldn’t go.  He headed off.  It was a nice day for a drive down to the borders.  Once I turned my laptop off, I went out for a walk and it really was a lovely day.   I bumped into the mum of one of BB’s friends, so we stopped and had a good catch up.  
 
I had a late lunch, then got myself organised to catch a bus into Edinburgh to meet up with some friends.  We all worked together about twenty years ago.  I had booked a restaurant I hadn’t been to, always a risk, but it all worked out well and we had a lovely meal, followed by a couple of drinks. There was lots of catching up to be done, and we raised a glass to my old boss who sadly died on Tuesday and to another former colleague who we heard had died today.  There was lots of chats about looking after grandchildren/children/elderly parents, mental health issues, physical health issues, and there were also lots of laughs too.   I then ran off to catch my bus home.
 
BB appeared home just after me – rather worse for wear.  His team had lost, but they should have won, as they had a huge lead at half time.  BB was raging.  TT also couldn’t believe they lost. 
 
I spotted these sloes on my walk today. The extra shows the lovely blue sky we had today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.