BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

I'm ...........

 ............. not really a particular fan of food photos however this is all I have to offer from Saturday (I'm uploading on a very wet Sunday morning).

Homemade pasta shells with cheese sauce - very cheesey sauce, I may add.  I do like some pasta with my cheese!!!

Now the pasta is not homemade but the sauce is - a basic cornflower white sauce, cooked with butter, a good pinch of mixed herbs, lemon pepper, a dash of garlic, a few chilli flakes and some garam masala - not forgetting about a pound (450gms) of cheese (well, maybe not a pound but quite a lot!!!).
More grated cheese (yep!), a sprinkle of black pepper and some garam masala on the top and it was ready to go under the grill (broiler).

Even though I say so myself, it was delicious.  May look a little odd but it's the taste that matters when cooking at home!

~ Anni ~


This is Saturday uploaded on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.