Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Coffee; Survival Juice

Today has been pretty long and exhausting. Little Man and I both seen to have caught a cold or something. It seems like Little Man has pretty much returned to normal, but I haven't and that is hard. We didn't go to church as I didn't have the energy to go for the day.

Living Waters gather every so often as one congregation. The meeting was taking place about an hour from Driebruggen, however, there was a bring and share. As I didn't have the energy to stay all day, and I wasn't able to find a lift back earlier than 4pm. It would have been to much for me to go, whilst not feeling well, and have to watch Little Man (I can't just leave him to do his own thing, as so many Dutch parents tend to do).

I'm sitting in front of the wood stove as I'm freezing cold. I'm trying to get some heat into my bones before I need to take my little boy up to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.