Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Autumn Colours

Day One of a rather hectic week. Little Man is still in nursery in Oudewater, so we've been dragged ourselves out of bed really early so that we can get there in time (we've got to bike to Oudewater four times this week). I don't have a driving licence so we've been making our way there on my bike. Little Man has been enjoying sitting in his seat on the back of mine. It takes about forty five minutes to get to Oudewater, which led me to the decision not to head home after dropping Little Man off. I don't want to bike two round trips of an hour and a half. So I went to Utrecht. It was a lovely excursion. I did a bit of shopping, like getting new toothbrushes for the Little Man, and then came back to get my darling boy.

We had a quiet afternoon, we hung out and I tried to get things done, whilst keeping an eye on my rather mischievous boy. He kept getting into all sorts of things he shouldn't have. In the end, we biked to the nearest supermarket to get some milk and a few other things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.