Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A quick walk round the Links this morning. We met two schnauzers. And a frantic woman who had found a lost, wandering, possibly hurt, schnauzer! She thought there might have been a frantic owner running around the Links. But no…

A chap came later to give me a quote on plastering the wall where the electrician had cut channel right up. It has to be plastered and repainted. He was nice to Archie. He’s got the job.

I cut a wee bit of the wallpaper from behind the picture to take down to the paint shop to get it matched Yes, we have a local paint shop! And yes, they can match any paint if you bring a wee sample in. Amazing.

I had to go for my flu/covid jab this afternoon, over at the chemist this time, not in town - much handier. The nurse was going to put one jab in each arm, but I insisted on both in my good arm. But maybe that’s not such a good idea. I could have TWO sore arms tomorrow!

On the way home I called in to the paint shop and got a tin of matched paint for the hall. Oh, and a bag of Maltesers in the ‘Waitrose’ next door. It’s a super corner shop - just a bit further than our normal destination mini market, and they have Classic FM on. I wish it was a bit nearer…

JR has been sorting out her cruise wardrobe. Her problem is that she has so many nice things to choose from. The weather is going to be warm - mid 20s - not hot, and hopefully not wet. Perfect.

A bit of an EB today…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.